Dynamic DB Routing in Django Project

I am a co-founder at an Indian startup and we are building a B2B app that allows our clients to use our app to do bookkeeping and other activities.
I am an experienced coder but most of my technical expertise lies in the C++/GPU coding area. I am a novice in Django, having picked it up 6 months ago along with other technologies like Docker, Vue etc (tldr: there are gaps in my understanding of Django).
I chose Django (initialized using Cookiecutter) as our backend for many reasons, primary among which is that it is the right tool for the job. Security is a big aspect of our app and Django helps out enormously in this. Many of the problems solved within our system have indeed been a breeze because of Django. But some aspects require advanced understanding of the Django framework, and it is in these aspects that I need some help. I have some problems that I have solved but require validation by an experienced Django user and some problems that I have not managed to solve yet.

Since I am very new to the Django world and come to this site frequently, and Python users are generally very nice people, I figured I would approach you folks to see if this is the right forum to be asking these kinds of questions, or is there a site more suitable for this (I would prefer not to do this on StackOverflow if I can help it, due to the exposure factor). With that in mind, given below is one of the issues I have run into. There are others as well, but if this is not the right forum, I don’t want to bore people with long posts (too late I know :slight_smile:) .

Below are two interrelated issues:

1. Due to compliance reasons, each client has to have their own database (postgres). [Multi-tenant database is not an option]. Each database contains within itself all user-authentication tables required by our clients’ own user-bases as well as client-specific service apps. So, database management in our case is not the same as common Django use-cases.